Columbus State University Print Logo

Department of Kinesiology & Health Sciences

Department of Kinesiology & Health Sciences

Contact Us

Full-Time Faculty

Name Office Phone Email
Clay Nicks
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
LC 251 706-507-8293 nicks_clayton@columbusstate.edu
Alicia Bryan
Associate Professor
Exercise Science
LC 259 706-568-5084 bryan_alicia@columbusstate.edu
Kate Early
Assistant Professor
Exercise Science
HWC 207 706-507-8295 early_kate@columbusstate.edu
Brian Tyo
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator
Exercise Science
HWC 209 706-507-8294 tyo_brian@columbusstate.edu
Jeanine Wert
Associate Professor
Health & Physical Education
LC 153 706-568-2203 wert_jeanine@columbusstate.edu
Ann Klinkenborg
Associate Professor
Health & Physical Education
LC 257 706-569-2699 klinkenborg_ann@columbusstate.edu
Ellen Martin
Professor and Program Coordinator 
Health & Physical Education
LC 253 706-569-2635 martin_ellen@columbusstate.edu
Rebecca Toland
Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator
Health Science
LC 255 706-507-8292 toland_rebecca@columbusstate.edu
Erick Richman
Physical Activity & Wellness Coordinator
HWC 219 706-507-8271 richman_erick@columbusstate.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Name Email
Candice Prince prince_candice@columbusstate.edu
Tammie Barnes barnes_tammie@columbusstate.edu
Scott Bross bross_scott@columbusstate.edu
Maranda Kanty kanty_maranca@columbusstate.edu
Bonnie Clark clark_bonnie@columbusstate.edu
Joanne Cogle cogle_joanne@columbusstate.edu
McKenna Cornett cornett_mckenna@columbusstate.edu
James Davis davis_james2@columbusstate.edu
Jennifer Devlin devlin_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
Wilson Dupre dupre_wilson@columbusstate.edu
Donna Fleitas fleitas_donna@columbusstate.edu
Daniell Gilbert gilbert_daniell@columbusstate.edu
Marie Rodriguez rodriguez_marie@columbusstate.edu
April Stallworth stallworth_april@columbusstate.edu
Jamie Swint swint_jamie@columbusstate.edu
Ashley Hewitt hewitt_ashley@columbusstate.edu
Jerry Holland holland_jerry@columbusstate.edu
Douglas James james_douglas@columbusstate.edu
Elizabeth James james_elizabeth2@columbusstate.edu
Krystal Johnson johnson_krystal@columbusstate.edu
Treisha Johnson johnson_treisha@columbusstate.edu
Nicole Leth leth_nicole@columbusstate.edu
Karen Linden linden_karen@columbusstate.edu
Katelyn McCall mccall_katelyn@columbusstate.edu
Neil Pearce pearce_neil@columbusstate.edu
Glenn Preston preston_glenn@columbusstate.edu
Travis Robbins robbins_travis@columbusstate.edu
Patricia Talbert talbert_patricia@columbusstate.edu
Tiffany Taylor taylor_tiffany@columbusstate.edu
Kenyatta Walters walters_kenyatta@columbusstate.edu

Administrative and Academic Support

Name Office Phone Email
Betrophia Holt
Administrative Assistant
LC 250 706-507-8097 holt_betrophia@columbusstate.edu
Julianne Lowry
Academic Advisor / Student Retention Specialist
FBH 2028 706-507-8569 lowry_julianne@columbusstate.edu
Peggy Luker
Academic Advisor / Student Retention Specialist
FBH 2034 706-565-1436 luker_peggy@columbusstate.edu